Hi everyone,

             A very busy week with the Women’s Tournament, they were very lucky with the weather, the effort that Lyn and the team put in with the organisation of this event was awesome – well done girls.   A big thankyou to our volunteer’s that helped to make everything run smoothly, Bruce Thomson, Dave Mackie, Peter & Jean Harvey, Heather Jones, Emiko Leary, Betty Van Berkel, Surf, John Gibson, Richard Howard, the girls who contributed some baking,Tony and his loyal workers Dave Telfer and Mike Hargreaves in getting the course ready, and a special thanks to Glenis Caldwell who helped me in the kitchen each day, very much appreciated, The support also of our 3 major sponsor’s Dolphin Encounter, The Woolshed Gallery, Golfhub Marlborough, and all the local businesses, who will be acknowledged with a thankyou from club. My apologies if I have forgotten anyone.

Weeks Results:

Saturday, 7th Women – LGU

1st Silver Div  –

Barb Ford  74      2nd Lyn Batchelor 74

1st Bronze Div – Thora Lawson – 78

CTP – Barb Ford

Men – Stableford

1st  Rodney Goodman  37              2nd  Allan Heffer  37                       

  3rd  Eddie Eaton  36                         4th  Fred Rewa  36                  

5th  Peter Harvey  36

Twos – Aaron Reid No. 4

Sunday, 8th – Barron Pot

Congratulations to Kevin Genet our winner this month with nett 68,

2nd  Craig Ladner  69                       3rd  Aaron Reid  69                          

4th  Eddie Eaton  71                         5th Neil Whitehead  72                 

        6th  Geoff Harmon  72

CTP – John Flynn – Sponsored by Lobster Inn

No twos

Womens Tournament

Monday, 9th – 4BBB – Stableford           

1st  Sharon Screen/Jan Nicholls 43

2nd  Ange Van Rooyen/Annie Perkins  43                 

3rd  Donna Mitchell/Fran Sutherland  43        

4th Lyn Brand/Erin Mulholland  41       

5th  Janette Sprott/Grace Miller 41                               

6th  Mate Crins/Barbara Winstone  40         

Tuesday, 10th – Stableford

Div 1

1st  Margaret Robertson  40       2nd  Barbara Simpson  37               

3rd  Jo Emson  35                           4th  Ange Van Rooyen  35            

5th  Carol Bates  35              6th  Di Yates  35

Div 2

1st  Vicky Lucas   40                          2nd  Rachel  Saunders  35               

3rd  Sharon Screen  34                     4th  Ann Perkins  33                  

  5th  Cynthia Hampton  33                          6th  Elaine Rae  32

Div 3

1st  Tanya Moore  34          2nd  Caroline  McGee  32               

3rd  Janet Nicholls  31            4th  Val Graham  31                

5th  Daphne Smith  31                      6th  Jackie Hall  31

5th  Cynthia Hampton  33               6th  Elaine Rae  32

Wednesday, 11th  – Championship


Div 1 – Congratulations to Tracy Bary who won the Championship Trophy with 84                                2nd  Chrissie Mackie  86

Div 2 –  Vicky Lucas  97            2nd  Sharron Screen  98

Div 3 – Julie Liversey  100       2nd  Jackie Hall  103


Div 1

1st  Erin Mulholland  71    2nd  Margaret Robertson  72        

3rd  Mate Crins  73             4th  Barbara Winstone  74    

5th  Lynda Vieceli  74         6th  Gaye Edwards  75

Div 2

1st  Ange Van Rooyen  73               2nd  Elaine Rae  73                          

3rd  Tracy Wills  76                           4th  Ann Perkins  76                 

5th  Diane Stalker  76                       6th  Dawn Ellis  77

Div 3

1st  Daphne Smith  71                      2nd  Margie Mackle  74                  

3rd  Janet Nicholls  74                  4th  Barbara Miller-Davies 75                             5th  Valerie Parsons  75 6th  Janette Sprott  75                      

Congratulations to Ange Van Rooyen winner of the Jo Broadhurst Memorial Trophy Best Nett for local player with 73

Thursday, 12th – Vets – Stableford

Women – 9 Hole – Emiko Leary  21  

Men   – 1st  Ray Canavan  40                         2nd  Peter Harvey  36

CTP – Ray Canavan

Sunday, 15th – Stableford     a good turnout after Saturday was a non event due to the weather

1st Ray Canavan  43                         2nd  Rimas Maciulaitis  42                              3rd  Hamish Scarsbrook  40            4th  Ted Howard  39                        

5th  Aaron Pablecheque  39 6th  Peter Morrison  39 

7th  Sam Leary  39                              8th Peter Harvey  39                                    9th  Richard Howard  38

Twos – Tony Guthrie No. 4 & 18, John Flynn No. 4, Luke Austin, Aaron Pablecheque, Rimas Maciulaitis No. 18

CTP – Sponsored by Kaikoura ITM – Aaron Pablecheque

What’s on next week

Wednesday, 18th – Women’s – African Stableford

Thursday, 19th – There will be no official Vet’s game as a large number are going on the annual visit to Waitikiri, if haven’t already put your name in and would like to go, please contact Brian Richards 3197270 for details and travel arrangements.

Saturday, 21st – Women LGU/Goblet     Men – Stableford

Sunday, 22nd – Men’s Club Champ Semi-Finals

MATCHES – Please check the noticeboard as there are still matches that need to be played.

PRO AM Saturday, 28th and Sunday 29th September, Entries are steadily coming in, thankyou to those who have put their teams in, just a reminder that entries close this Friday the 20th.    

CLUB CHAMP FINALS – Saturday, 5th October

RACE DAY TOURNAMENT – Sunday, 3rd November – Full details are on the Noticeboard along with a sheet for entries.

Well that’s about it from me

Have a great week