Good morning everyone,

Firstly a reminder we have our Annual General Meeting tomorrow night at 7.30pm…see you there.

Not a lot of golf happening this week with the women’s having finished their Wednesday competition and today no-one was keen enough to play the rain, not that I can blame them.

Thursday, 22nd – Vet’s – Stableford

Women – 9 Hole – 1st  Heather Jones  18         2nd  Emiko Leary  17

18  “        1st  Judy York  37                  2nd  Margie Mackle  36

CTP –  Chris Telfer

Men – 1st  Eric Baynton  45             2nd  Barrie Graham  40          3rd  Merv Falloon  40

CTP – Brian Williams

Saturday, 24th  – CLOSING DAY – Canadian Foursomes    – It was pleasing to see and increase in number’s compared with the last 3 years, perhap’s it was due to the forecast for today.

Mixed –    1st  Chrissie Mackie & Rod Goodman  66.6

2nd  Jill Carpinter & Liam Harnett  69.6              3rd  Judy & Alan Hickey  69

4th Margie & Ron Mackle  70.8

Men – Allan Heffer & Peter Harvey  69                 2nd  Nevin Wright & Brian Williams  70.4

3rd  Dave Telfer & Mike Hargreaves  71.8

4th  Ray Canavan & Jules Holden  72.6

Although trophies were presented during the year on the day they were won, as passed at last year’s AGM, a presentation went ahead as usual with many of our winner’s being present and it ended up being a very social afternoon which was good for bar takings.



Championship – Silver        – Chrissie Mackie           Bronze –  Ange Van Rooyen

Bronze 2 – Judy York

Ford Cup – Judy York

LGU – Medal – Silver – Lyn Batchelor                       Bronze – Ange Van Rooyen

Davies Cup – Ange Van Rooyen

O’Connor Cup – Maureen Morris

Handicap Cup – Jenny Davies

Quaiffe Plate – Maureen Morris

Kowhai Cup – Gina McInnes

Ryan Cup – Jenny Davies


Championship – Senior – Aaron Pablecheque     Intermediate – Rod Ensor      Junior – Ted Howard     Presidents – John Gibson

Jubilee Cup – Judy Hickey & Peter Harvey

Oaro Cup – Karin Rouse & Julian Holden

Cholmondeley Cup – Allan Heffer

Mogeridge Cup – Mike Hargreaves

Baxter Cup – Maureen Morris & Neil Whitehead

Bishop’s Cup – Luke Austin

Mecca Trohy – Geoff Harmon

Dearden Cup –Aaron Reid

Spring Tournament & John Anderson Memorial Trophy – Judy & Alan Hickey

Veteran’s Cup – Eddie Eaton

Top Dog – JP Roberts & Rick Rumble

Pro Am – Judy Hickey, Chrissie Mackie & Alan Hickey

Eisenhower Plate – Alan Hickey, Rod Ensor, Aaron Pablecheque & Josh Boyd

Wither’s Cup – Paul Finney

Lefties Cup – Gross – Marty Price               Nett –   John Price             Stableford – Chrissie Macki

Congratulations to all our winner’s

LOTTO – Our winner this week is Richard Howard with No. 3

What’s on next week:

Thursday, 29th – Vet’s – Tee off 11.00am

Saturday, 1st Dec – Summer Cup

Sunday, 2nd Dec – Shootout Final – Tee off at 9.00am

HAM RAFFLE $2.00 PER TICKET – 1 DRAW…. tickets are still available and these will be drawn on Sunday, 9th December.

CHRISTMAS CHEER TOURNAMENT  – full details are on the Noticeboard so get your names up – $20.00 Entry Fee – Good prizes

Well that’s it from me

Have a great week and hope to see you all tomorrow night.