Hi all,

      Thankyou to those member’s who attended our AGM on Monday night, for those not in attendance John Gibson remains President, Remis Maciulaitis (Mens Club Captain), Yvonne Gibson (Women’s Club Captain), the committee – Peter Harvey, Liam Harnett, Jenny Davies, Alan Hickey and Ted Howard.  Position’s of Vice President,

2nd Vice President, Vice Club Captain’s and Treasurer still remain.

      Yesterday we had our Closing Day and presentations, a bit of a disappointing turnout, but I guess its a busy time for everyone leading up to Christmas.  

      The change to 11.00 am start time on weekend clubday’s has caused a little confusion and some issues, today the member’s opted that going back to 12.00noon start would solve the problem, therefore from next week we revert back to the normal starting time.

Results of the week:

Vets Day – Stableford – 11.00am start

Women – Pauline Clifford  31

Men – 1st  John Crampton  42,  2nd  Brian Richards  42,  3rd  Gary Monk  40,  4th  Rod Ensor  40

CTP – Sam Leary

Closing Day – Foursomes

1st  Barb Ford/Ted Howard  72,  2nd  Judy York/Gary Gifkins  74,  3rd Jill Carpinter/Dave Mackie  74

4th  Frances and Tony Nixon  74.5,  5th  Lyn Batchelor / Allan Heffer 75

CTP – Lyn Batchelor       Ted Howard

Twos – No. 18  Judy York/Gary Gifkins,  Lyn Batchelor/Allan Heffer

Congratulations to all our trophy winners and champions for 2020


Saturday Competition

Championships  – Silver – Chrissie Mackie  Bronze 1 – Angela Van Rooyen,  Bronze 2 – Judy York

LGU Medals – Silver – Jill Carpinter,  Bronze – Maureen Morris

Kowhai Cup – Jenny Davies,  Handicap Cup – Yvonne Gibson, 

Lawson Cup (best nett for season) – Pauline Clifford

Langbein Cup – Chrissie Mackie

Wednesday Competition

Davies Cup – Chrissie Mackie,  O’Connor Cup – Pauline Clifford,  Quaiffe Plate – Maureen Morris

Ringers – Silver –  Gross – Chrissie Mackie,  Nett – Jill Carpinter,  Bronze – Gross – Angela Van Rooyen, Nett – Yvonne Gibson


Baxter Cup – Jill Carpinter/Dave Mackie,  Oaro Cup – Maureen Morris/Ted Howard,  John Anderson Memorial Trophy – Judy Hickey & Ray Canavan.

Jubilee Cup – Barb Ford/Ted Howard


Championships – Senior – Marty Price,  Intermediate – Tony Guthrie,  Junior – Gary Monk,  Presidents – John Gibson

Bishop Cup – Marty Price,  Cholmondeley Cup – Barry Voice,  Mecca Trohpy – Greg Dunfoy,  Moegeridge Cup – Rimas Maciulaitis, Dearden Cup – Nathan Andrews (Avondale)

Top Dog – Peter Morris/Rimas Maciulaitis,  Eisenhower Trophy – Ted Howard, Tony Nixon, Liam Harnett,  Vets – still to be played

Sunday, 29th – Stableford

1st  Rod Ensor  39,  2nd  Steve Gordon  37,  3rd  Bryan Seddon  37,  4th  Jules Holden  37,  5th Garry Monk  37,  6th  Ted Howard  36,  7th  Peter Harvey  36,

8th  John Flynn  36,  9th  Peter Morrison  36

CTP – Sponsored by Farmlands  Dave Telfer

Twos –Greg Dunfoy No. 8, Peter Harvey, Dave Telfer, Mark Ingham, Garry Monk, Ted Howard No. 18

Whats on Next Week

Tuesday, 1st – Clubhouse will be closed due to a planned power outage 8.30am to 5.00pm by Mainpower

Wednesday, 2nd – Lions Club Christmas Dinner

Thursday, 3rd – Vets – 11.00am start

Saturday, 5th – Summer Cup   –  11.30am reporting for 12.00noon start              

Sunday, 6th – Barron Pot –  11.30am reporting for 12.00noon start

CHRISTMAS CHEER TOURNAMENT – Sunday, 13th December – Please get your names up if you are intending to play

VETS CLOSING DAY, Thursday, 17th – Brian will have full details closer to the date

LONGEST DAY GOLF CHALLENGE, Monday, 21st December – two visitor’s from Marlborough have chosen to do this challenge on our course, this involves playing 72 holes of golf on the day, it is for a very good cause and maybe you might like to join them or show them support. https://www.longestday.org.nz/

That is about it for this week

See you all soon