Hello everyone,

A very busy start to last week with the Womens 3 Day Tournament, once again this was well supported with around 124 players each day. We were very lucky to have fine weather making it pleasant for golf and the course was looking great, thanks to Tony and his trusty volunteers.  Special thanks to everyone who volunteered their time to help Jenny, Chrissie and the team with the preparation prior to and during the tournament, it was very much appreciated and they couldn’t have done it without you.    A big thank you to our sponsors Abbey Road, Dolphin Encounter, Golfhub Marlborough for their continued support, I am sure the prizes were well received by all those who played well enough.   I have just given you the results for the top prize winners in each grade, there is a full list available if you are interested.

Monday – 4BBB Stableford 

Ange Van Rooyen/Ann Perkins 49, Gaye Edwards/Heather Mathers (Rangiora) 48, Judy Burrows/Judy York 48, Judy Hickey/Avrill Burrows 47, Jenny Davies/Val Graham 46, Thora Lawson/Maria McConway 46

Twos – Liz Warren (Harewood), Fran Sutherland (Totaradale) No. 4, Ann McKenna (Harewood), Megumi Nagayama (Weedons) No. 8, Rete Kydd (Rararangi)

Avrill Burrows No. 18

Tuesday – Individual Stableford

Div 1 – Rachel Bell (Blenheim) 38, Sa-Nagh Grupp (Blenheim) 37, Diana Clark (Greenacres) 36, Pam Hughes (Weedons) 35, Sharon Screen (Tai Tapu) 35, 

Div 2 – Tracy Wills (Tai Tapu) 41, Jackie Hall (Motueka) 38, Anne Siave (Tai Tapu) 37, Sue Rawson (Totaradale) 35, Karin Rouse 35, 

Div 3 – Nikky Van Dijk (Awatere) 39, Frances Nixon 38, Alison Vessey (Mayfield) 38, Margaret Read (Mayfield) 36, Heather Mathers (Mayfield) 36

Twos – Maria McConway (Picton), Sa Nga (Blenheim) No. 4, Jo Prescott (Picton), Pam Hughes (Weedons) Diane Groom (Greenacres) No. 8

Wednesday – Championship Round

 Gross – Div 1 Congratulations to Tracy Bary winner of the Kaikoura Womens Championship Trophy with 78, Sue Murray (Awatere) 84

               Div 2 Sue Hart (Tai Tapu) 94, Ann Perkins 97

Div 3 Juliet McLeod (Mayfield) 104, Margaret Read (Mayfield) 105

Nett –     Div 1 Adrienne Shadbolt (Tai Tapu) 69, Bridget Quaiffe, Jo Rainbird both from Rarangi 72, Lyn Brand (Harewood) 73, Kathryn Maloney (Harewood) 74

Div 2 Gabrielle Young, Yvonne Gibson 74, Tracy Wills (Tai Tapu) 74, Lesley Hart (Waimairi) 74, Avrill Burrows 74

Div 3 Congratulations to Judy York winner of the Jo Broadhurst Memorial Trophy for best nett for a local with nett 70, Lynley Trapp (Harewood) 70, Marilyn Cross (Mayfield) 71, Jenny Stephens (Tai Tapu) 74, Yvonne Stevenson (Motueka) 75

Twos – Helen White (Totaradale), Juliet McLeod (Mayfield) No 4, Jo Prescott (Picton) No. 13, Rachel Bell (Blenheim) No.18

Women’s 18 Hole – No play, I think our ladies were all golfed out!!!

Vets: – Stableford – Gary Monk, Alan Hickey 41, John Price 39, Eric Baynton, Jason Wilson 37, Craig Usmar, Barrie Graham, Rod Ensor 36, Neville Smith, Mike Hargreaves 35, Brian Ford, Doug Lawson, Tony Nixon 34

9 Hole – Betty Van Berkel 20, Susan Baldwin 18


Women’s 18 Hole – Stableford – Gabrielle Young 38, Judy York 36           CTP – Gabrielle Young      

Men – Bisque Par – Rimas Maciulaitis +7, Doug Lawson +3, Ron Mackle +3

Sunday: – Course was closed due to the strong wind conditions.

What’s on this week

Tuesday: – Monkeys Mob – 11.00am friendly $5.00 weekly haggle open to everyone

Thursday – Women’s 18 Hole- 10.30am – Stableford                                     9 Hole: 11.45pm – Stableford

Vets – 11.00am – Just a reminder that it is our visit to Waitikiri this week, for those who are not going Peter Harvey is running a $5.00 haggle.

Saturday – 12.00noon – Women – LGU/Goblet       Men – Stableford             9 Hole – 1.15pm – LGU

Sunday –   12.00noon – Eisenhower Teams (best three netts)

9 Hole – 9.30am – Putts

CLUB CHAMP FINALS FOR ALL Saturday 30th September, please check draws and get your matches played, thank you to those who are up to date.

Thats all I have for now.

Catch up soon.